Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Specific Author
Specific Publisher

A Critical Season: With the spotlight on book awards, let’s champion the right to read

YALSA Names 2022 Excellence in Nonfiction for Young Adults Award Finalists

2022 Morris Award Finalists Announced

Writing for Change: Margaret A. Edwards Award Winner Kekla Magoon in Conversation with Ibi Zoboi

WATCH: Kekla Magoon Talks to Ibi Zoboi About Family, Identity, and Diverse Books

Everything YMA: SLJ’s Coverage, Reviews of 2021 Youth Media Award Winners, Honorees

When Family Stories Resonate Far Beyond: Daniel Nayeri Talks About His Printz Award Win

SLJ Reviews of the 2021 Youth Media Awards

2021 Youth Media Awards Winners

"When You Trap a Tiger" Wins Newbery, "We Are Water Protectors" Earns Caldecott at 2021 YMAs

Children’s Publishing World Reacts to Michaela Goade's History-Making Caldecott Medal, Rest of the YMA Winners

A Grateful Michaela Goade Makes Caldecott History

From Korean Folklore to a Newbery Medal, Tae Keller Wins Coveted Prize for When You Trap a Tiger

SLJ's 2020 News Stories That Gave Us Hope

YALSA Reveals Finalists for Morris Award

YALSA Names Five Finalists for 2021 Excellence in Nonfiction Award

Walking and Talking with Margaret A. Edwards Award Winner Steve Sheinkin

Everything YMA: SLJ's Coverage, Reviews of 2020 Youth Media Award Winners, Honorees

'New Kid' Makes History as First Graphic Novel To Win Newbery; Caldecott Goes To 'The Undefeated'

Youth Media Awards Winners

The Astonishing Achievements of M.T. Anderson, Recipient of the 2019 Margaret A. Edwards Award


We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing