Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

Inaugural BCALA Children and Youth Literary Awards Winners Announced

Gene Luen Yang Wins Three Eisner Awards

Jarod Roselló on the Magic Behind his 'Red Panda and Moon Bear' Sequel

A Conversation with Dr. Kimberly Parker on the Movement to Create More Readers

Sports-Forward Books for Fans of the Movie "Space Jam: A New Legacy" | Read-Alikes

Alex Gino Renames "George"; Obamas Bringing "Blackout" to Netflix | News Bites

Three YA Horror Titles for Teens Tuning into "Fear Street" on Netflix

Villainous Read-Alikes for fans of "Cruella"

Akemi Dawn Bowman Explores J-pop and Found Family in Her Middle Grade Debut

MG Author Mary Alice Monroe On How to Help Change the World with Fictional Stories

Three July 2021 YA Debut Authors Open Up About Their Protagonists

Fun and Games: Capitalize on Olympic Excitement with These Titles

SLJ and BCALA Offer One-Day Workshop on Diverse Collections

Fantasy and Adventure with These "Raya and the Last Dragon" Read-Alikes

2021 Boston Globe-Horn Book Award Winners Announced

12 Books Chock-Full of Weird Science & Gross Facts To Fascinate the Whole Family | Summer Reading 2021

YA Read-Alikes for Netflix's "Monster"

Black Kid Lit Creators Discuss the Meaning of Juneteenth

Already Famous: Making the Case for Licensed Content Books

28 Picture Books That Celebrate #BlackJoy | Summer Reading 2021

26 Engaging, Informative Nonfiction Books for Middle Graders | Summer Reading 2021

Make It! Draw It! Build It!: 17 Books To Inspire Intergenerational Family Activities | Summer Reading 2021

NYC School Counselor Launches Little Free Diverse Libraries During Pandemic

As More States Consider Legislation to Restrict Teaching About Racism, Educators Are Fighting Back

"In the Heights" Read-Alikes

Scholastic Remembers Chairman and CEO Dick Robinson | News Bites

12 Graphic Novels for Chapter Book Readers | Summer Reading 2021

16 YA Novels That Keep It Real | Summer Reading 2021

13 Books About Gardening for the Whole Family | Summer Reading 2021

When Weeding Books, Librarians Are Attending to Inclusion and Diversity, SLJ Survey Shows

Librarians: Share Your Best (Worst?) Photos of Weeded Books

WATCH: Kekla Magoon Talks to Ibi Zoboi About Family, Identity, and Diverse Books

18 Books To Inspire Mindfulness & Meditation for the Whole Family | Summer Reading 2021

19 Realistic Middle Grade Novels That Capture Tween Life | Summer Reading 2021

Complex Stories and Worlds in June YA Debuts

Reading in Community: The Pandemic and Racial Justice Movement Galvanized Focused Reading Groups

Kid Lit Great Eric Carle Dies at 91

20 DIY & Crafts Books To Get Kids (and Grown-ups) Doing and Making | Summer Reading 2021

Shoujo Manga Is Back: 8 New Comics Made for Girls

12 Books To Nurture Budding Young Activists | Summer Reading 2021

Pairing Children’s Literature and Primary Sources

Hilary Beard and Tim Madigan in Conversation on “The Burning” and the Tulsa Race Massacre

10 Books and Resources on the Tulsa Race Massacre

8 Middle Grade LGBTQIA+ Romances for Pride and Beyond

Saturday Morning Comics | Stellar Panels

12 Riveting Middle Grade Adventures | Summer Reading 2021

Born with Magic: 20 LGBTQIA+ Sci-Fi and Fantasy Reads

REFORMA Children in Crisis Project Continues to Aid Unaccompanied Minors at the Border

Marvelous Read-Alikes for WandaVision

Four Middle Grade Novels for Fans of "Flora & Ulysses" on Disney+

Inaugural Pride Book Fest Set for June

The Black Caucus of ALA Launches Children & YA Literary Awards, Sponsored by SLJ

6 Titles That Spotlight Ramadan and Eid for Young Readers

Asian American #OwnVoices: Artfully Narrated Middle Grade, YA, and Crossover Audiobooks

22 Stellar Reads for Asian American Pacific Islander Heritage Month

Podcasts Galore! Summer Listening for Students of All Ages.

Five Debut YA Authors Make Readers Feel Something

An Ear for Reading: Audiobooks Take Center Stage in the Classroom

5 Tips for Starting a Nonfiction Book Club for Kids

"Your Place in the Universe" Named 2021 Cook Prize Winner

2021 RISE Book Project Announces Top 10 Feminist Titles for Young Readers and More | News Bites

New Books for Spring from Kevin Henkes, Kyle Lukoff, Renée Watson, and More | Starred Reviews, April 2021

New Study Looks at Race, Gender Representation in Award-Winning Children's Books

All-Star Lineup Promises Dynamic Discussion at SLJ Day of Dialog

Jason Reynolds Named Banned Books Week Honorary Chair; 1619 Project Books Coming in November; and More | News Bites

Eight Podcasts About Poetry

Nine YA Memoirs and Nonfiction Works About Genocide

10 Graphic Biographies Bring Notable Figures to Life | Stellar Panels

Mining the Personal: Three YA Authors Write Truth in Their Debut Novels

"George" Tops Most Challenged List for Third Year in a Row: "Stamped" Takes No. 2 Spot

Optimize Engagement While Reading Ebooks Aloud with Toddlers | First Steps

WATCH: Disrupting Literary Hegemony: Trans and Nonbinary Author Spotlight

SCBWI Announces New Latinx Writer Grant and BIPOC Illustrator Prize

Three Dystopian Novels for Teens Watching Chaos Walking

Four YA Fantasies for Teens Excited About Shadow and Bone on Netflix

Scholastic Pulls "The Adventures of Ook and Gluk;" Comic-Con Comes Back, and More | News Bites

Three Middle Grade and YA Read-Alikes for Cobra Kai on Netflix

2020 School Librarian of the Year Cicely Lewis Signs Book Deal with Lerner Books

Chronicling COVID: Children’s Authors Tackle Pandemic Topics for Kids

School Librarians Must Lead the Ongoing Conversation About Problematic Titles and Library Collections

School Librarians Get Creative To Hold Book Fairs Despite Pandemic Restrictions

LGBTQ+ Book Challenges Continue As Texas Parents Object to "Call Me Max"

Happily Horrified: Why Tweens Crave Horror in Scary Times

15 Frightful Favorites: A Fifth Grader’s Horror Booklist

Diverse Mentorship: Angeline Boulley and Diana Ma in Conversation

Three YA Authors on Yearnings, Obsessions, and Hopes

Kid Lit Community Launches Auction To Help Combat Anti-Asian Racism | News Bites

When Animals Are Used as Stand-ins for Transgender Humans, People are Diminished | Essay

Read Woke Across America

Good Company | Opinion

Eight Podcasts About Black Changemakers

What Courtney Summers Demands of Her Readers, and Herself

Outstanding International Books: The USBBY 2021 List

Great Joy and Self-Love: Renée Watson on "Love Is a Revolution"

SCBWI Announces Golden Kite Award Finalists

In the Margins Book Awards Announced

The 1619 Project Education Network, a New Name for Teaching Tolerance, and More | News Bites

Four Debut YA Authors on Getting Published in a Pandemic and Staying True to Yourself

Five Boisterous Read-Alikes for Kids Watching Animaniacs on Hulu

Build Antiracist and Culturally Responsive Teaching Practices | Read Woke

articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?