Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

Public Library's Cardboard Carnival STEM Program Successfully Goes Remote

Take-Home Activity Kits for Little Library Visitors | First Steps

Superheroes Meet Real-Life Science in DC’s ‘Flash Facts’

15 Resources for Teaching Hour of Code Online in December

Teen at Newark Public Library Expands Peer-Led Coding Club Online

They’ll Make It Anywhere: Hands-On Maker and Science Activities Go Virtual

10 Virtual Maker and STEM Resources for Students

10 Podcasts About Math for K-12 Students | Kidcasts

Teaching Nonfiction? What You Need To Know About the Differences Between Expository and Narrative Styles

7 Books Chock-Full of Weird Science & Gross Facts To Fascinate the Whole Family | Summer Reading 2020

Summer Science Resources for Families

Let Teens Take Charge of STEM Learning

8 Podcasts About Climate Change & Activism for K-12 Students | Kidcasts

8 Podcasts To Jumpstart Arts & Crafts | Kidcasts

MSRI and SLJ Announce Winning School Libraries in 2020 Mathical Collection Development Awards

LEGO Masters, Bluey, Wild Kratts, & Toy Story 4: Quarantine Read-Alikes for High-Interest Streaming Shows

Homeschooling Families Tap into Library Services, from Storytime to Science Equipment

18 Tech Tools for Content Creation, Coding, VR, Audio, and Video

“Frindle” Author Remembered | News Bites

Discovery Education Launches STEM Careers Coalition

School Librarians Excel in Coding Instruction, Maker Ed, SLJ Survey Finds

With Citizen Science Projects, Kids Assist NASA, Build Understanding of Climate Issues

Katherine Johnson, NASA Mathematician, Knows You Have a Story To Tell

Vocation Spots: Library Makerspaces Can Propel Teens Toward Career and Technical Education

It's a Game, It's a Puzzle, It's Avokiddo's "Thinkrolls: Space" | Touch and Go

Public Library Summer Programming Is Vital to Communities, SLJ Survey Shows

Tech Leaders: STEM & STEAM Dreamers

Sphero Creates BOLT of Excitement | Tech Review

Collaborate with Science Teachers To Share Climate Resources

Climate of Uncertainty: When Teachers Grapple with Climate Science

A Science Teacher’s Go-To Resources for Teaching Climate Change

Three School Librarian Models | Editorial

Introduce Little Ones to Coding, Screen-Free, with KUBO | Tech Review

KIBO, a Screen-Free Coding Set for Young Kids | Tech Review

39 Titles To Round Out Any Maker Program

Tapping the Lifelong Potential of Making | Editorial

How To Organize 250,000 LEGO Pieces

Slime Science

Maker Grows Up: Committing to Sustainable Programs Nationwide

Video: Toy Take-Apart with Kristin Fontichiaro and Ben Rearick

Good Inventions: Tech Innovations that Help the Community

Let Teens Lead in Makerspaces

Adobe Offers $5 Student Access to Creative Cloud

How To Boost Spatial Skills, Key to STEM Learning

Engage Students in Inquiry Based-Learning with Discovery Education’s STEM Connect

Marjory Stoneman Douglas Maker Space Gets an Upgrade, Becomes "Part of the Healing Process"

How a Connecticut Library Became a Community STEM Hub

Fusenews: O my cabbage stalks, I must leave you behind!

STEM & the Standards: Librarians and the NGSS

8 Nonfiction Series from Smaller Publishers

Trend Alert: Breakerspaces | Library Hacks

The Latest STEM and History Titles | January 2018 Xpress Reviews

I've Got Cardboard and a Sphero. Now What?

To the Moon and Back: STEM Series with High Interest

Cheap Thrills: Maker Projects that Won’t Break Your Budget

Reference Titles on Sharks, Medical Marvels, & More

Book Review: Bold Women of Medicine: 21 Stories of Astounding Discoveries, Daring Surgeries, and Healing Breakthroughs by Susan M. Latta

Maker Movement Grows in K-12, with Librarians Leading the Way, Finds SLJ Survey

Middle Grade: New Titles from Jason Reynolds, Alan Gratz, Robert Beatty, & More | September 2017 Xpress Reviews

Nonfiction from Clinton, Tonatiuh, & More | September 2017 Xpress Reviews

I Went to a STEAMFest and This is What I Learned

Five STEM-themed Chapter Books & Lesson Plan Ideas

Totally! How Libraries Are Preparing for the Eclipse

33 Winning Back-to-School Ideas

Standout STEM Reads | SLJ Spotlight

Your 3-D Printer Hates You. Now Let’s Get Started!

Smithsonian and Lenovo Partner on K–12 STEAM Initiative

Curiosity Machine: Science Tied to the Curriculum and the Maker Movement | SLJ Review

MI District Adopts “Mixed Reality” Technology for Students

School STEM Programs Designed by the Experts

Hello, Space Station! Teens Chat with an Astronaut via Ham Radio

Reading (and Engineering with) “The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind”

Technology, Pure and Simple: General Science | Series Nonfiction

How To Start a Baking Club at the Library

3 “STEM”-ulating Biographies

Summer Programming Inspirations, from Scavenger Hunts to Lunch at the Library

15 STEM Titles To Celebrate Women

LittleBits Introduces First Game-Based Coding Kit

Go Science! Inspiring Young Minds | Editorial

Science Award Opportunity; #BlackSTEMLikeMe | News Bites

Alex Awards Check-In | Adult Books 4 Teens

In Call for Early STEM Learning, Libraries Cited as Potential ‘Charging Stations'

STEM U: Working Collaborations Between Schools and University Students

STEAM Project Recipes: Insta-Robots and Sewing Art

Ada Lovelace, Poet of Science: The First Computer Programmer, Orbis Pictus Recommended Title

New Year, New Ideas: Knockout Programming for 2017

Top 10 Tech | 2016

Engineering, Inspired by Kid Lit

Credo, AR State University Partner to Boost College Readiness

Study on Maker Educators Outlines How Their Needs Can Be Met

The "A" in STEAM: Bring Out the Inner Artist in Kids

11 Lessons from a Maker Space­­, One Year In

It’s Genius Hour!

STEAM, with an Emphasis on "A" | SLJ ISTE Webcast Series

Celebrating the Peculiar: Program Ideas in Advance of "Miss Peregrine" Film

The Latest in STEM: Teens Team Up With the FDA

Hey, I Built a LEGO Wall! Here's How.

String Theory: Projects Merging Math, Art, and Making

Yes, He Can! Todd Burleson, SLJ’s 2016 School Librarian of the Year

Trend Alert: Kite-Making Workshops

articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?