Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

Ame Timberlake stops by to talk about Egg Marks the Spot

Flashback Friday: Newbery Themed Desserts

When I Wake Up: An Interview with Seth Fishman and Jessixa Bagley

‘Look! Up in the sky! It’s . . . a famous character from a children’s book!’

RevolTeens: So Thankful for RevolTeens, by Teen Librarian Christine Lively

Spider Verse and Golden Shovels: Poetry Collections for Mock Newbery Consideration

Book Review: Home Home by Lisa Allen-Agostini

Excuse Me While I Interview These Guys. Charles R. Smith Jr. and Edel Rodriguez Discuss SONG FOR JIMI

Donald Duck and Uncle Scrooge: World of the Dragonlords | Review

Book Mail: Graphic novels, YA, Middle Grade, and more!

The 2021 Thank You Post

Penguin Classics Partners with #DisruptTexts

Read-Alikes for Fans of "Dune"

Kidcasts: Podcast Trendsetters in 2021

SLJ Tech Tools Mini-Poll

17 Recommended DVDs for Elementary, Middle School, and High School Classrooms

No One Is Born Wise. An African Proverbs Interview with Dr. Johnnetta Betsch Cole and Nelda LaTeef

Underrepresented Genres: Nonfiction worth nominating?

Adventure Kingdom | This Week’s Comics

Book Review: Stuntboy, in the Meantime by Jason Reynolds, illustrated by Raúl the Third

Fuse 8 n’ Kate: Little Red Riding Hood by Jerry Pinkney

Best Picture Books 2021 | SLJ Best Books

Best Chapter Books 2021 | SLJ Best Books

Best Young Adult Books 2021 | SLJ Best Books

Best Poetry 2021 | SLJ Best Books

Straddling Cultures: Interview with 2021 Best Books Cover Illustrator Duncan Tonatiuh

Best Middle Grade Books 2021 | SLJ Best Books

Best Graphic Novels 2021 | SLJ Best Books

Best Books 2021

Best Nonfiction 2021 | SLJ Best Books

2022 Orbis Pictus and Charlotte Huck Awards Announced

One Star Review, Guess Who (#156)

The Secret Garden on 81st Street | Review

Endangered Series #23: Horrible Harry

PREMIUM

Lifetime Passes

PREMIUM

Cranky Chicken

PREMIUM

A Trip Around the Sun

PREMIUM

Dark Hearts: The World’s Most Famous Horror Writers

PREMIUM

Living Planet: The Story of Survival on Planet Earth

PREMIUM

The Bookshop of Dust and Dreams

Cookie and Broccoli: Play It Cool

PREMIUM

Scaredy Squirrel Goes Camping

Review of the Day: While I Was Away by Waka T. Brown

Encores for Skunk, Badger, and Young Foxes: Will a sequel win the Newbery?

How to Write a Book in Eight Years: On Belief, Persistence, and (Not) Giving Up, a guest post by Rebecca Kim Wells

Farewell, Fines: Libraries Eliminate Late Fees

2021 National Book Award Winner Malinda Lo: "Don't Let Them Erase Us"

Are ALSC’s Booklists Controversial? | Scales on Censorship

Read-Alikes for "Ada Twist, Scientist" on Netflix

Recently, On The Yarn Podcast . . . R.J. Palacio, Erin & Philip Stead, Sara Pennypacker and More

Cindy Crushes Programming: Among Us in Real Life, by Teen Librarian Cindy Shutts

Max & the Midknights Cartoon Announced

Book Review: The Golden Hour by Niki Smith

What’s Red and Green and Blue and White All Over? An Interview with Lee Wind and Paul O. Zelinsky, Of Course!

Batman and Robin and Howard | Review

What are we missing 2.0 Heavy Medal sleepers?

Book Review: A Man Called Horse: John Horse and the Black Seminole Underground Railroad by Glennette Tilley Turner

Authors Share the Emotions, Impact When Their Books Are Banned

A Bright Star Interview with Yuyi Morales Herself

Exploring the Past and Imagining the Future with Once Upon a Time There Was and Will Be So Much More

Piece By Piece | This Week’s Comics

On Writing For Children (When You Aren’t One), a guest post by Sabrina Kleckner

Gallery: NYT Best Illustrated Children’s Books of 2021

Tarisa Parrish Inspires Kids to Save the Monarch Butterfly

A Conversation with Heidi Tyline King and Ekua Holmes, Creators Behind Saving American Beach

Fuse 8 n’ Kate: Curious George Takes a Job by H.A. and Margret Rey

‘Shoot – David Small believes in me!’ Betsy Bird and the LONG ROAD TO THE CIRCUS

Sunday Reflections: Teen Librarians are not Pornographers and Other Things You Should Know About the People Who Have Dedicated Their Lives to Serving Youth in Your Community

Manga Classics Shakespeare: Modern English Editions

The “Early Six” and “Five Word Friday”

One Star Review, Guess Who? (#155)

46 Outstanding Works, Including Holiday Season Selections, DVD Picks & More | Starred Reviews, November 2021

Nine Native American Graphic Novels | Stellar Panels

Knight of the Cape

PREMIUM

Stopping By Woods on a Snowy Evening

Post-It Note Reviews: Flying pigs, witches, chronic illness, money management, and more!

Name That LEGO Book Cover (#34)

Review of the Day: Little Witch Hazel, A Year in the Forest by Phoebe Wahl

Take 5: 2022 Sourcebooks Fire Showcase

World Citizen Comics: What Unites Us | Review

Sunshine, Aidan, and Pony: will a second read increase their Newbery chances?:

Adrift In Toxic Nostalgia, a guest post by London Shah

When the Anti-CRT Movement Comes for Collections | SLJ Summit

22 Titles for Native American Heritage Month

22 Titles for Native American Heritage Month

From Out of My Mind to Out of My Heart: An Interview with Sharon Draper

Rube Goldberg and His Amazing Machines | Preview

Last Call for Nominations! The 2021 Undies Case Cover Awards

The Other Worlds Where My Characters Would Thrive, a guest post by Chloe Gong

The Other Worlds Where My Characters Would Thrive, a guest post by Chloe Gong

7 Winter Holiday Books That Are Not About Christmas

O Canada! Smaller Presses Showcase Big Voices in Books that Benefit U.S. Collections | Great Books

Introducing The Book Club by Albert Whitman Media

Incarcerated Parents, Essential Workers: Katie Yamasaki's Books Begin with People

I’ll Post This Interview When Pigs Fly: A Talk with Rob Harrell

articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?