Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

2020 Rise: A Feminist Booklist for Young Readers

1

My Agenda for Middle Grade Books, a guest post by Greg Howard

High Schoolers Collaborate with Public Library Makerspace on Authentic Projects for Visually-Impaired Students

We Need Diverse Books Names 2020 Walter Dean Myers Award Winners

News Literacy Project and Scripps Launch National News Literacy Week

Hip-Hop EDU: Use Music To Spark Students' Creativity and Learning

Read the Signs: Middle Grade Fiction Centering the Deaf Experience

Edgar Allan Poe Enters the Makerspace for a Gothic STREAM Collaboration

“Frindle” Author Remembered | News Bites

NCTE Names 2020 Charlotte Huck and Orbis Pictus Award Winners

Educators Face Challenges Teaching Media Literacy to Immigrant Students

Best Middle Grade Books 2019 | SLJ Best Books

2

13 Books for Tweens

3

Reading Scores Fall on Nation's Report Card

Exploring Students’ Decision-Making Processes in Information Literacy

1

Maus, March Lead Top 10 List of Comics Used in Schools

Teacher Shames Students for Book Selection, Reading Ability | Scales on Censorship

1

With Citizen Science Projects, Kids Assist NASA, Build Understanding of Climate Issues

Superheroes: 10 Graphic Novels for Middle Grade Readers | Stellar Panels

ReadABILITY| Great Books Centering Disability Narratives

Study Shows Large Print Books May Benefit All Students

School Librarians’ Wish Lists for Teaching Information Literacy

1

Native Stories: Books for tweens and teens by and about Indigenous peoples

Fall Movie Read-Alikes

First Book Grant Funds Books for Migrant Children | News Bites

On the 50th Anniversary of the Moon Landing, the Best Resources, Books for Young Readers

Kid Lit Authors (Re)Make History

"It was important for me to write about loss and grief in a way that didn’t feel exploitative." | Allison Mills on "The Ghost Collector"

Dylan Meconis's "Left-Handed History"

The Heat Is On | Summer Reading for Tweens and Teens

Best Tabletop Games for the Library

3

News and Highlights from ISTE 2019

Pride for Tweens | Great Books

Read Woke Special Edition: Gifts for Grads

3

Erin Entrada Kelly Talks Netflix, Trust, and Her Perpetual State of Wonder

A Michigan Library’s Summer Program Has Gone to the Dogs—and Engaged Families Along the Way

PREMIUM

G.O.A.T.: LeBron James: Making the Case for Greatest of All Time

PREMIUM

How Technology Works

Crossing on Time: Steam Engines, Fast Ships, and a Journey to the New World

Disaster Strikes!: The Most Dangerous Space Missions of All Time

Pan's Labyrinth: The Labyrinth of the Faun

Facing the PTA | Scales on Censorship

PREMIUM

Checking out Checkology

Global Read Aloud Books Announced

1

Teachers-Turned-Authors Keep Middle Grade Lit Real

Anthony Perry on "Chula the Fox," an #OwnVoices Chickasaw Story

Women and the Vote | By the Book

Rabble Rousers and Rebels

Women in STEM

"The Next Great Paulie Fink" | A Conversation with Ali Benjamin

PREMIUM

Hi-Lo Roundup

"In the Margins" 2019 Book Awards Announced

Consensus, Fantasy, and the Dark Horse | Pondering Printz

Carmen Sandiego Returns, Rowley Gets a Say, and More | NewsBites

Above and Beyond: 4 Nonfiction Titles About Exploring Space

Creating a Therapy Dog Program To Promote Reading, Reduce Stress

Plan Ahead for Major Anniversaries

All the World’s a Stage: Bringing Improv To Your Library

The Mission That Changed Everything | Apollo 8

Tween Read-alikes: Books for kids who like these shows and movies

Will a Middle Grade Title or a Sequel Win the Printz? | Pondering Printz

Apps and Sites for Creating Healthy Habits | Mix It Up

Tweens, Teens, & Zines at the Library

Escape Wizards: Harry Potter-Themed Escape Rooms

Curriculum, Discussion Guides Help THUG's Important Lessons Not Get Lost on Film

Tweens and Tech: Engaging Kids With Litcraft, Digital Dancing, and Gamification

Tweens & Teens Review Girl-Powered Middle Grade & Thrilling YA

After-School Efforts To Teach Digital Citizenship Lessons a Drag? Some Tips for Public Youth Services Librarians

Tweens Love These Libraries

MERGE Cube and Goggles | SLJ Tech Review

Surviving Tween Readers' Advisory

The Digital Lives of Tweens

Horses, Houdini, & Haunted Theme Parks: 10 Favorite Fall Graphic Novels for Tweens & Teens

Just for Reference: Must-Have Databases for School Research

Talking to Cyberbullied Kids—and to Bullies

20 Middle Grade Books About Ghosts, Witches, and More

Save the Animals! Books About Endangered Species & Conservation Efforts

Nominees Named for 2019 Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award

Revealed: 5 Finalists, 2018 National Book Award for Young People's Literature

Kwame Alexander and Follett Partner in Literacy Campaign

Drawn from Life: Graphic Memoirs for Teens

Cozying Up with Mysteries | New Titles for Middle Grade Readers

Honoring Activism

Sneak Peek at New Diary of a Wimpy Kid, "The Meltdown"

PREMIUM

All Your “Q’s” Answered | Reference

27 Middle Grade and YA Latinx Titles for National Hispanic Heritage Month and Beyond

Libraries Should Embrace Tweens, Not Shun Them

Latinx Authors & Illustrators Launch “Las Musas”

20 Nonfiction and Poetry Titles That Celebrate Latinx Heritage

Finding Empathy Through Games

Bay Bridge Builder: Cassy Lee, SLJ's 2018 Champion of Student Voice

PREMIUM

Making a World of Difference: 19 Nonfiction Titles On Climate Change

Hooking the Reluctant Nonfiction Reader

Chapter Books That ROCK: Three Music-Themed Titles for Summer Reading and Beyond

Can We Talk? Librarians Lead New Push for Civics Education, Focusing on Discourse

Review of the Day: Harbor Me by Jacqueline Woodson

Black Panther by Ronald L. Smith | SLJ Audio Review

Middle Grade: Sports Fiction, Crystal Balls, and Super Dorks | July 2018 Xpress Reviews

The Player King by Avi | SLJ Audio Review

The Sinking of the Vasa by Russell Freedman | SLJ Review

articles

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 6000+ annual reviews of books, databases, and more

As low as $12/month