2022 Morris Award Finalists Announced

The winner of the annual award for YA debut author will be announced at the Youth Media Awards in January.

​​​​​​​The Young Adult Library Services Association has announced its five finalists for the William C. Morris Award, which is given to the best YA book by a debut author.

The five finalists are: 

Read the full press release below.


Be the first reader to comment.

Comment Policy:
  • Be respectful, and do not attack the author, people mentioned in the article, or other commenters. Take on the idea, not the messenger.
  • Don't use obscene, profane, or vulgar language.
  • Stay on point. Comments that stray from the topic at hand may be deleted.
  • Comments may be republished in print, online, or other forms of media.
  • If you see something objectionable, please let us know. Once a comment has been flagged, a staff member will investigate.



We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing