Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

Top 10 Audiobooks of 2021

Best Picture Books 2021 | SLJ Best Books

Best Chapter Books 2021 | SLJ Best Books

Best Young Adult Books 2021 | SLJ Best Books

Best Poetry 2021 | SLJ Best Books

Best Middle Grade Books 2021 | SLJ Best Books

Best Graphic Novels 2021 | SLJ Best Books

Best Nonfiction 2021 | SLJ Best Books

Read-Alikes for "Ada Twist, Scientist" on Netflix

46 Outstanding Works, Including Holiday Season Selections, DVD Picks & More | Starred Reviews, November 2021

Nine Native American Graphic Novels | Stellar Panels

22 Titles for Native American Heritage Month

7 Winter Holiday Books That Are Not About Christmas

O Canada! Smaller Presses Showcase Big Voices in Books that Benefit U.S. Collections | Great Books

A Range of Abilities, A Range of Stories: Four Picture Books About People with Disabilities

9 YA Novels with Songs as Their Titles

8 Yuri Manga to Sweep You Off Your Feet | Mondo Manga

13 Biographies and Memoirs for Older Readers That Amplify Unheard Voices

Serving Students in Poverty: 12 Recommended Books for Tweens and Teens

SLJ’s Reviews of the 2021 National Book Award for Young People's Literature Finalists

Crowd Pleasers: 11 Performing Arts Titles Perfect for Creative Teens

SLJ’s Reviews of the 2021 National Book Award for Young People's Literature Longlisters

Four Titles by d/Deaf, Hard of Hearing and Deafblind Authors to Share During Deaf Awareness Month

26 Must-Have Latinx YA Books Filled with Romance, History, and Magical Realism

29 Picture Books to Celebrate the Latinx Experience

52 Standout Titles from John Lewis, Samira Ahmed, Tiffany D. Jackson, and More | Starred Reviews, September 2021

17 Middle Grade Titles for Latinx Heritage Month (and All Year-Round)

Celebrate Natural Hair | Read Woke

The Truth is in There: Creative Approaches to Informational Books for Young Readers

Portraits of American History for Middle Grade and YA Readers

43 Top Titles by Kwame Mbalia, Jeff Zentner, Julie Flett and More | Starred Reviews, August 2021

Nonfiction Picture Books for Readers to Set Their Sights On

7 Books to Celebrate Fall Holidays

Six Late Summer Scares for Tweens

17 Books to Get Readers in the Halloween Spirit

15 Franco-Belgian Comics That Go Beyond "Tintin"

Four Novels for Young Sleuths Watching 'The Mysterious Benedict Society' on Disney+ | Read-Alikes

Three Middle Grade Books that Center Japanese Culture and Characters

Three Reimagined Tales for Teens

8 Picture Books to Help Students Come Back to School

Never Forget: 16 Titles to Help Young People Make Sense of 9/11

Live, from Your Friendly Neighborhood Library! The Dynamic Return of Read-Alouds

Three Picture Books that Made the Switch from Hit Song to Picture Book

56 Must-Have Works by Sergio Ruzzier, Dhonielle Clayton, and More | Starred Reviews, July 2021

Not Just for Babies! Board Books are Having a Growth Spurt

Three Resonant Historical Fiction Books for Young Readers

12 Stellar Hi-Lo Titles for Striving Readers | Great Books

Seven Picture Book Biographies About Trailblazing Women

Three YA Horror Titles for Teens Tuning into "Fear Street" on Netflix

Two Nonfiction Titles for Teens About Climate Change and the Fight for a Greener Future

Three Picture Books About Identity and Self-Love

Villainous Read-Alikes for fans of "Cruella"

Three YA Romantic Comedies That Are Perfect Beach Reads

Fun and Games: Capitalize on Olympic Excitement with These Titles

Game, Set, Match: Two Picture Books About Tennis Superstars

Fantasy and Adventure with These "Raya and the Last Dragon" Read-Alikes

29 Outstanding Titles from Elisha Cooper, Jasmine Warga, Nicola Yoon, and More | Starred Reviews, June 2021

20 Sci-Fi & Fantasy Middle Grade Books for Excellent Summer Escapes | Summer Reading 2021

14 Thrilling Titles for Teens | Summer Reading 2021

18 Novels for Teens That Blow the Dust Off History | Summer Reading 2021

19 Picture Book Biographies To Read Together | Summer Reading 2021

12 Books Chock-Full of Weird Science & Gross Facts To Fascinate the Whole Family | Summer Reading 2021

10 Funny Picture Books To Read Together | Summer Reading 2021

13 Picture Book Journeys into Poetry | Summer Reading 2021

Books for Early Childhood | Summer Reading 2021

Graphic Novels | Summer Reading 2021

Chapter Books | Summer Reading 2021

Middle Grade | Summer Reading 2021

YA | Summer Reading 2021

Multigenerational Reads | Summer Reading 2021

Nonfiction | Summer Reading 2021

YA Read-Alikes for Netflix's "Monster"

17 Immersive Graphic Novels for Teens | Summer Reading 2021

16 Spooky Middle Grade Books for Young Horror Fans| Summer Reading 2021

Make It! Draw It! Build It!: 17 Books To Inspire Intergenerational Family Activities | Summer Reading 2021

26 Engaging, Informative Nonfiction Books for Middle Graders | Summer Reading 2021

28 Picture Books That Celebrate #BlackJoy | Summer Reading 2021

"In the Heights" Read-Alikes

17 Notable Kid Lit Titles by Caribbean Americans

Reviews and Coverage of the 2021 Eisner Award Nominations

18 Stellar Historical Fiction Titles for Tweens | Summer Reading 2021

16 YA Novels That Keep It Real | Summer Reading 2021

22 Titles to Make Middle Graders LOL | Summer Reading 2021

18 Professional Reading Titles to Help Librarians Sharpen Skills | Summer Reading 2021

13 Books About Gardening for the Whole Family | Summer Reading 2021

19 Realistic Middle Grade Novels That Capture Tween Life | Summer Reading 2021

17 Side-Splitting Teen Titles | Summer Reading 2021

12 Twisty Chapter Book Mysteries | Summer Reading 2021

18 Books To Inspire Mindfulness & Meditation for the Whole Family | Summer Reading 2021

28 Enlightening & Highly Engaging Nonfiction Titles for Teens | Summer Reading 2021

13 Picture Books To Read and Discuss Together | Summer Reading 2021

From Red Herrings to Whodunits: 17 Super Middle Grade Mysteries | Summer Reading 2021

15 Funny Chapter Books For Emerging Readers| Summer Reading 2021

10 YA Sports Novels That Knock It Out of the Park | Summer Reading 2021

Keep Them Reading! 21 Books for Emerging and Brand New Readers | Summer Reading 2021

20 DIY & Crafts Books To Get Kids (and Grown-ups) Doing and Making | Summer Reading 2021

12 Books To Nurture Budding Young Activists | Summer Reading 2021

10 Books and Resources on the Tulsa Race Massacre

Summer Reading 2021

8 Middle Grade LGBTQIA+ Romances for Pride and Beyond

articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?