Related

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
From:

To:
Specific Author
Specific Publisher

Resources for “Born on the Water” and Amanda Gorman Titles; ALA Statement; and More | News Bites

Penguin Classics Partners with #DisruptTexts

2021 National Book Award Winner Malinda Lo: "Don't Let Them Erase Us"

A Conversation with Heidi Tyline King and Ekua Holmes, Creators Behind Saving American Beach

Nine Native American Graphic Novels | Stellar Panels

When the Anti-CRT Movement Comes for Collections | SLJ Summit

Seven Winter Holiday Books That Are Not About Christmas

Q&A: Harmony Becker, Creator of "Himawari House"

DOJ Sues Penguin Random House, Simon & Schuster; Alex Gino Novel Gets New Title, Cover; and More | News Bites

A Range of Abilities, A Range of Stories: Four Picture Books About People with Disabilities

School Libraries 2021: Librarians Face Coordinated Efforts to Remove Books

13 Biographies and Memoirs for Older Readers That Amplify Unheard Voices

YA Author Ashley Hope Pérez Responds to Viral Video that Calls for the Banning of Her “Out of Darkness”

Interview: Susan H. Kamei on "When Can We Go Back to America?"

Documentary Chronicles Diversity in Children's Literature

Action, not Words. Equity efforts will not exceed theater without meaningful support.

Cover Reveal & Interview: UNEQUAL by Michael Eric Dyson and Marc Favreau

Let’s Talk About Poverty: 10 Policy Ideas to Support Vulnerable Students and Eliminate Stigma

Children’s Book Awards that Celebrate Diversity

Book Review: The Insiders by Mark Oshiro

Book Review: Finding Refuge: Real-Life Immigration Stories from Young People by Victorya Rouse

To Teachers in Unprecedented Times

To Be a Force of Change, Be Open to It. Edi Campbell on Personal and Professional Development.

Believing, a guest post by Mark Oshiro

As Banned Books Week Approaches, the Fight Against Censorship Intensifies

Book Review: Wild Tongues Can’t Be Tamed: 15 Voices from the Latinx Diaspora edited by Saraciea J. Fennell

Black Nonfiction: Truth, Testament, and Good Trouble

Four Titles by d/Deaf, Hard of Hearing and Deafblind Authors to Share During Deaf Awareness Month

Testaments: More than 50 Works of Black Nonfiction

26 Must-Have Latinx YA Books Filled with Romance, History, and Magical Realism

29 Picture Books to Celebrate the Latinx Experience

Colombian American Kid Lit Comes of Age

17 Middle Grade Titles for Latinx Heritage Month (and All Year-Round)

A Reference Revolution: Reference Providers Address Deficits in Historically Marginalized and Non-Eurocentric Subjects

Nikole Hannah-Jones Launches 1619 Freedom School in Iowa

Librarians Offer Personal Attention and Community to Students Facing Challenges

"Grief can Transform Us and our Stories"

Teachers and Librarians: Look for the Backstory

No Single Staffer Should Control Collection Decisions | Scales on Censorship

Inaugural BCALA Children and Youth Literary Awards Winners Announced

Book Review: Summer in the City of Roses by Michelle Ruiz Keil

Jarod Roselló on the Magic Behind his 'Red Panda and Moon Bear' Sequel

A Conversation with Dr. Kimberly Parker on the Movement to Create More Readers

Create Textual Lineages with Students

Alex Gino Renames "George"; Obamas Bringing "Blackout" to Netflix | News Bites

Unschooling Movement Gaining Popularity

Floyd Cooper Has Died; Children's Literature World in Mourning Again

Book Review: Singled Out: The True Story of Glenn Burke by Andrew Maraniss

Akemi Dawn Bowman Explores J-pop and Found Family in Her Middle Grade Debut

Book Review: Perfectly Parvin by Olivia Abtahi

How Do We Pursue Equity in Education? By Learning, Unlearning, and Muddling Through.

SLJ and BCALA Offer One-Day Workshop on Diverse Collections

Educating for Equity: Ideas, Resources from Facing History and Ourselves

Reopening for All Requires Safe Schools and Workplaces for Asian Americans | From the Editor

Filling the Gap: 12 Great Books to Shed Light on a More Inclusive U.S. History

Book Review: Almost Flying by Jake Maia Arlow

YA Read-Alikes for Netflix's "Monster"

Black Kid Lit Creators Discuss the Meaning of Juneteenth

Book Review: Love & Other Natural Disasters by Misa Sugiura

NYC School Counselor Launches Little Free Diverse Libraries During Pandemic

As More States Consider Legislation to Restrict Teaching About Racism, Educators Are Fighting Back

The Push for Police-Free Schools Continues Amid Debate

When Weeding Books, Librarians Are Attending to Inclusion and Diversity, SLJ Survey Shows

WE NEED MORE HEROES OF COLOR IN MIDDLE GRADE FANTASIES: A SOUTH ASIAN PERSPECTIVE, a guest post by Payal Doshi

Writing for Change: Margaret A. Edwards Award Winner Kekla Magoon in Conversation with Ibi Zoboi

WATCH: Kekla Magoon Talks to Ibi Zoboi About Family, Identity, and Diverse Books

Book Review: Jay’s Gay Agenda by Jason June

Reading in Community: The Pandemic and Racial Justice Movement Galvanized Focused Reading Groups

Let’s Be Frank: Honest Conversations About Sex in YA, a guest post by Jason June

12 Books To Nurture Budding Young Activists | Summer Reading 2021

Hilary Beard and Tim Madigan in Conversation on “The Burning” and the Tulsa Race Massacre

10 Books and Resources on the Tulsa Race Massacre

8 Middle Grade LGBTQIA+ Romances for Pride and Beyond

Antiracist Teaching: How Educators are Bringing New Lessons and Perspective to the Classroom

Book Review: Cool for the Summer by Dahlia Adler

Multilingual Learners Faced Unique Challenges in Distance Learning. Educators Stepped Up with Innovative Solutions.

Born with Magic: 20 LGBTQIA+ Sci-Fi and Fantasy Reads

Book Review: Thanks a Lot, Universe by Chad Lucas

REFORMA Children in Crisis Project Continues to Aid Unaccompanied Minors at the Border

Marvelous Read-Alikes for WandaVision

Inaugural Pride Book Fest Set for June

The Black Caucus of ALA Launches Children & YA Literary Awards, Sponsored by SLJ

6 Titles That Spotlight Ramadan and Eid for Young Readers

Book Review: When You Get the Chance by Tom Ryan and Robin Stevenson

22 Stellar Reads for Asian American Pacific Islander Heritage Month

Joy, Connection and Community: Finding Pride in Books During a Pandemic, a conversation between Robin Stevenson and Tom Ryan

Five Debut YA Authors Make Readers Feel Something

The Queer Kids Are All Right, a guest post by James Sie

Book Review: Meet Cute Diary by Emery Lee

Book Review: Between Perfect and Real by Ray Stoeve

New Books for Spring from Kevin Henkes, Kyle Lukoff, Renée Watson, and More | Starred Reviews, April 2021

Publishers Arm a New Generation of Eco-Warriors

New Study Looks at Race, Gender Representation in Award-Winning Children's Books

Book Review: Kate in Waiting by Becky Albertalli

All-Star Lineup Promises Dynamic Discussion at SLJ Day of Dialog

Jason Reynolds Named Banned Books Week Honorary Chair; 1619 Project Books Coming in November; and More | News Bites

State of America's Libraries Report Offers Snapshot of Libraries' Pandemic Work and Challenges

10 Graphic Biographies Bring Notable Figures to Life | Stellar Panels

Book Review: No Way, They Were Gay?: Hidden Lives and Secret Loves by Lee Wind

WATCH: Disrupting Literary Hegemony: Trans and Nonbinary Author Spotlight

articles
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?