Databases

SLJ reviews the latest online resource from Gale Databases, which offers a vast collection of literary critical analysis, elements, and multimedia content for high-interest literary works.

SLJ reviews the latest offering from Rosen, a database that would be useful for research of civics, social studies, and ELA topics.

SLJ reviews the latest addition to the Gale suite of databases, this one aimed toward educators. 

Rosen’s Teen Health and Wellness database provides fact-based, nonjudgmental information. The wealth of health care information will support teens for school assignments or adolescent curiosity. 

Rich in features, with unlimited creative potential, Book Creator almost guarantees artistic success.

With a large variety of titles available for ages preschool to 18, and an especially strong collection for ages three to 12, this digital library is an ­exciting resource that will help bridge the gaps in Spanish collections for youth.

Gale Presents: Imago is recommended as a turnkey resource for high schools looking to bolster their offerings of SEL and career readiness lessons.

Providing a clean, full-featured search interface to more than 1,100 ebook and talking book titles, Tumble Book Library is a stalwart in the burgeoning market for remote learning and online reading platforms.

With a clean, enticing layout; simplicity of navigation; and a significant database of projects linked to a range of content areas, Lerner Maker Lab is a useful resource for elementary classroom teachers and subject specialists.